19. – 22. September 2019

The annual meeting 2019 took place in cooperation with the Kunsthochschule Halle, Burg Giebichenstein in the rooms of the Burg Galerie. There, at our annual general meeting, we elected our new president Dorothée Bauerle-Willert, who had been managing the IKG for many years. Thanks to Anna Tretter, who was our President for the last two years. At our meeting and the two-day exhibition “Kunst aus dem Koffer”, the IKG hosted the invitation of Jule Reuter, the curator of the Burg Galerie, alumni of the castle to participate and exchange ideas on site. The idea of ​​the exhibition was, as always, the vivid idea of ​​the issues currently being worked on using easily transportable materials and works – out of the suitcase. Norbert Radermacher and Luzia Rux, alumni of the BURG, guided through the exhibition and briefly introduced the works and their authors, so that an exchange with each other was stimulated and made possible. A beautiful buffet, thanks to Una Moehrke, provided on each of the two evenings for our physical well-being. On 21.09.2019 there was a performance by Klara Schilliger and Valerian Maly and a talk by Reinhart Buettner: DEPHLEGMATIZATION-totalWe visited the Francke Foundations together with their Wunderkammer and Thomas Bauer-Friedrich personally guided us through the Collection of GDR Art in the Museum Moritzburg. Klaus Feldmann (Francke Foundations) showed us his favorite places in the city (organization of the supplementary program: Mathias Lindner). Quite spontaneously, Sarah Schuschkleb (alumni) kindly led a group of IKG members through the jewelry class of the university. The alumni were a great enrichment for our meeting with their fresh look and their young art. Therefore, we want to try to get in contact with the young local young artists in the future. It was a successful meeting and we are grateful that we were able to use the beautiful rooms in the Burg Galerie im Volkspark.

Elke Albrecht, Diana Mercedes Alonso, Dorothée Bauerle-Willert, Maria Blondeel, Jens Brand, Claudia Busching, Harald Falkenhagen, Wolfgang Hahn, Katja Hoffmann Wildner, Gereon Inger, Gisela Kleinlein, Bruno Krenz, Mathias Lindner, Monika Linhard, Valerian Maly, Simone Mangos, Una Moehrke, Ulrike Mundt, Jürgen Olbrich, Tomasz Opania, Norbert Radermacher, Josef Ramaseder, Christoph Rodde, Oliver Scharfbier, Nora Schattauer, Klara Schilliger, Andreas Schmid, Eva Maria Schön, Christopher Smith, Petra Spielhagen, Nanae Suzuki, Anna Tretter, Albert Weis, Birgit Werres

Michela Benedan, Simone Distler, Susanne Henny Kolp, Christoph Liedtke, Luzia Rux, Sarah Schuschkleb

Reinhart Buettner, Ulrike Lua, Noel de Buck